Ashley E. Kingsley

Creative Freelancer Conference June 5-6 in Denver

In Uncategorized on May 10, 2010 at 10:32 pm

I was lucky enough to get a DM from @AlizaSherman saying she’d be in Denver to speak at the CREATIVE FREELANCER CONFERENCE in June.  I was thrilled to hear such good news!

Aliza and I go back to the horse and carriage days on the internet – well, at least for me… Aliza has been doing it much longer! We bumped into each other while blogging furiously about MISCARRIAGE in 2004. It was my first blog. I didn’t even realize I was “blogging” as I just figured it was easier to type rather than write everything down.

Aliza’s blog, BabyFruit was the only blog I could find out there that had any content relating to miscarriage. NO ONE TALKED ABOUT MISCARRIAGE. I read Aliza’s daily.  Aliza and I met eventually in person when she was working on a  film designed to capture and talk about Miscarriage and the pain women experience after such devastating loss(es).  I think I was on miscarriage TWO when Aliza and I filmed the segment.  It went well – though I cried through the entire thing.

It is 2010 and I am thrilled to re-connect with Aliza – now we are both mother’s and SO much has changed!

Aliza will join us for another great TweetUp on June 4th 5:30-9:30 RSVP HERE Aliza will also be speaking at the CREATIVE FREELANCER CONFERENCE

I am proud to be a MEDIA SPONSOR for the upcoming CREATIVE FREELANCER CONFERENCE

I hope you can make it out to the Conference in Denver on June 5-6.  I HIGHLY recommend it! There will be some really dynamic SPEAKERS and a weekend full of tools to assist freelancers and solopreneurs in business.

Make sure to use #CFConf for the hashtag if you are tweeting about the conference!

Also, visit the CREATIVE FREELANCER BLOG

When you register – please use 19T for a $25 discount off the ticket price! Learn more about the conference and  REGISTER HERE



Leave a Reply

